Monday, November 21, 2022
HomeTheatreLivestreaming a Convening: 2022 Nationwide Theater Venture Regional Convening

Livestreaming a Convening: 2022 Nationwide Theater Venture Regional Convening


The Nationwide Theater Venture of the New England Basis for the Arts presents the 2022 Nationwide Theater Venture Regional Convening in New England livestreaming on the worldwide, commons-based, peer-produced HowlRound TV community at howlround.television on Wednesday 9 November and Wednesday 16 November 2022.

The Nationwide Theater Venture of the New England Basis for the Arts is delighted to announce the 2022 Nationwide Theater Venture Regional Convening in New England. Regional convenings are a part of NEFA’s effort in the direction of understanding the theater-making ecology throughout the nation, with previous places together with in Jackson, MS; Phoenix, AZ; Minneapolis/St Paul, MN; and Knoxville, TN; we’re excited to renew this apply right here with our area people in a hybrid three-day occasion.

Artists, presenters, producers, service organizations, and philanthropists from throughout the area are invited to affix Nationwide Theater Venture advisors and employees in a sequence of panels, group discussions, story sharing, construction evaluation, and networking alternatives as we search to construct a greater understanding of the challenges and triumphs of theater making in New England. Performances from native artists, highlighting the aesthetics of the area will probably be held every day.

Wednesday 9 November

Welcome and Data Session
8 a.m. PST (San Francisco, UTC -8) / 10 a.m. CST (Chicago, UTC -6) / 11 a.m. EST (New York, UTC -5)

Efficiency, Q+A (Sageseeker Productions, CT)
9 a.m. PST (San Francisco, UTC -8) / 11 a.m. CST (Chicago, UTC -6) / 12 p.m. EST (New York, UTC -5)

Group Theater vs Theater In/With Group
10 a.m. PST (San Francisco, UTC -8) / 12 p.m. CST (Chicago, UTC -6) / 1 p.m. EST (New York, UTC -5)

Panelists: Godfrey Simmons, Bronwyn Sims, Jacob Padrón

Efficiency Q+A (Theater Ensemble of Coloration, ME)
11:15 a.m. PST (San Francisco, UTC -8) / 1:15 p.m. CST (Chicago, UTC -6) / 2:15 p.m. EST (New York, UTC -5)

Defining Group Panel + Closing
1 p.m. PST (San Francisco, UTC -8) / 3 p.m. CST (Chicago, UTC -6) / 4 p.m. EST (New York, UTC -5)

Panelists: Reneé Goddess Johnson, Jarvis Inexperienced, Firm One Member-TBD, Rhode Island Latino Arts Member – TBD

Wednesday 16 November

Welcome, Efficiency, Q+A (Sandglass Theater, VT)
8 a.m. PST (San Francisco, UTC -8) / 10 a.m. CST (Chicago, UTC -6) / 11 a.m. EST (New York, UTC -5)

Mentorship Pipeline Panel
8:15 a.m. PST (San Francisco, UTC -8) / 10:15 a.m. CST (Chicago, UTC -7) / 11:15 a.m. EST (New York, UTC -5)
Panelists: Daybreak Simmons, Ethan Paulini, Jeanika Browne-Springer, Melissa Kievmann

Efficiency Q+A (The Haus of Glitter, RI)
10:30 a.m. PST (San Francisco, UTC -8) / 12:30 p.m. CST (Chicago, UTC -6) / 1:30 p.m. EST (New York, UTC -5)

Native/Indigenous artist panel
11:30 a.m. PST (San Francisco, UTC -8) / 1:30p.m. CST (Chicago, UTC -6) / 2:30 p.m. EST (New York, UTC -5)
Panelists: Tara Moses, Jasmine Goodspeed, and Quita Sullivan

Efficiency Q+A (Theatre Kapow, NH)
12:45 p.m. PST (San Francisco, UTC -8) / 2:45 p.m. CST (Chicago, UTC -6) / 3:45 p.m. EST (New York, UTC -5)

Efficiency Q+A, Closing (Guerilla Opera, MA)
1:45 p.m. PST (San Francisco, UTC -8) / 3:45 p.m. CST (Chicago, UTC -6) / 4:45 p.m. EST (New York, UTC -5)



RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments