Monday, November 21, 2022
HomeTheatreLivestreaming E book Launch: Completely different Fashions, One Aim: Doing Theatre, Democracy...

Livestreaming E book Launch: Completely different Fashions, One Aim: Doing Theatre, Democracy and Social Justice


The Centre for Socially Engaged Theatre (C-SET) in collaboration with Theatre Emissary Worldwide and the College of Jos, Nigeria presents the web guide launch of Completely different Fashions, One Aim: Doing Theatre, Democracy and Social Justice edited by Adediran Ademiju-Bepo, Hussaini U. Tsaku, Awuawuer Tijime Justine, Shadrach Teryila Ukuma, and Bem Alfred Abugh livestreaming on the worldwide, commons-based, peer-produced HowlRound TV community on Friday 18 November 2022 at 9 a.m. CST (Chicago, UTC -6) / 10 a.m. EST (New York, UTC -5) / 3 p.m. GMT (London, UTC +0) / 16:00 CET (Berlin, UTC +1) / 4 p.m. WAT (Lagos, UTC +1).

This festschrift occasion is in honour of Professor Tor Iorapuu, a Professor of Utilized and Social Theatre, and the present Vice-Chancellor of Benue State College (BSU), Nigeria. The compendium Completely different Fashions, One Aim: Doing Theatre, Democracy and Social Justice gives each theoretical and evidence-based insights into the processes of Socially Engaged Theatre by means of the lens of Tor Iorapuu’s community-driven theatre.

Respondents will embody:

  • Professor Duro Oni (College of Lagos)
  • Professor Oga Steve Abah (Ahmadu Bello College)
  • Dr. Sarah Lwahas (College of Jos)
  • Dr. Patrick-Jude Oteh (AD, Jos Repertory Theatre)
  • Professor Victor Dugga (Federal College, Lafia) will function the guide reviewer.



RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments