Sunday, November 20, 2022
HomeMusicSystem Of A Down, Korn, Deftones and Incubus to headline

System Of A Down, Korn, Deftones and Incubus to headline


System Of A Down, Korn, Deftones, Incubus and extra acts have been introduced to headline the inaugural Sick New World Competition in Las Vegas, US.

The one-day occasion, which celebrates seasoned nu-metal, rock and industrial bands in addition to newer acts, takes place on Might 13, 2023 on the Las Vegas Competition Grounds in Nevada.

Becoming a member of the headliners are Papa Roach, Evanescence, Turnstile, Hoobastank, Coal Chamber, reunited Flyleaf with unique singer Lacey Sturm, Ministry, Melvins and lots of extra acts. Demise Grips can even mark their first return to the dwell circuit since 2019.

Sisters Of Mercy, Filter, 100 Gecs, HEALTH, Machine Woman, Killing Joke, Cradle Of Filth, Physique Rely and She Desires Revenge are additionally on the line-up.

These enthusiastic about attending can enroll a ticket pre-sale starting this Friday (November 11) at 10am PT (6pm GMT) right here. The final sale kicks off at 2pm PT (10pm GMT) on the web site on the identical day.

Information of the nostalgia-marketed competition comes within the wake of the inaugural When We Have been Younger, which final month showcased veteran emo and pop-punk bands in Las Vegas.

NME‘s Maya Georgi wrote in a four-star evaluate: “It takes loads to dwell as much as the hype and pull off what many thought was unattainable, however as followers head again into the desert of their checkered vans with vast smiles throughout their faces, it’s protected to say the emo fest was not solely a celebration for these wanting nostalgia however proof optimistic of a extra inclusive post-punk future.



RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments